Am sorry, Kenyatta tells judges

Walking on the grass: President Elect Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President Elect William Ruto arrive at the venue of the Jubilee coalition retreat at the Great Rift Valley Lodge and Golf Resort Photo/PPS

Walking on the grass: President Elect Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President Elect William Ruto arrive at the venue of the Jubilee coalition retreat at the Great Rift Valley Lodge and Golf Resort Photo/PPS

Kenya president-elect Uhuru Kenyatta has apologized to the Supreme Court judges for calling them ‘Some six guys’ during a Jubilee Coalition meeting in Naivasha Wednesday night.

“In referring to the Supreme Court Judges, my language may have been casual and not 100 percent correct but there was certainly no disrespect.,” said Kenyatta in a statement.

Uhuru seems to be a down to earth president who keeps breaking protocol. He has been spotted siting in front of his official car, on Wednesday was seen walking on the grass instead of the red carpet at the Great Rift Valley Lodge where the meeting took place. He is also fond of dishing out long handshakes and hugs to all.

“I am used to being called Kamwana(which means young boy) and appreciate that people refer to me fondly as such despite my official designation. The spirit and context in which I made the comments is that we must await the decision of the Supreme Court on the way forward for the Executive arm of Government; but that the other arms especially the legislative must begin working with immediate effect.”

The President elect is facing a court petition on his election at the supreme court said he respect all arms of government including the judiciary.

“We respect the Supreme Court and we will await its verdict. It was not my intention to sound casual in reference to our Supreme Court Judges. For that reason, I offer my sincere apologies. My informality may be interpreted as disrespect for the court and that is not the case. I will post on my YouTube page the full Clip of the Naivasha meeting in the morning,” Uhuru said.

I met with elected MPs, Women Reps and Senators from the Jubilee Coalition and made it clear that there are three Arms of Government: Deputy President-Elect, Hon. Ruto and I represent the Executive Arm. I told them that we are ready to get to work; however there is a petition in court over our election – yes, I said it is pending before six guys and we have to await their decision.

However, the Legislative Arm of Government must go on and we challenged them together with my Deputy to begin the Jubilee agenda in the National Assembly and in Senate without delay.

 

About Kenya Reporter

The other side of the news.

Posted on March 28, 2013, in General News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. let us hear response from the learned members of the bench!

  2. The video below gives more information about how the slime mold U.

    The first case in point is the Israeli-Palestinian problem.

    Relationships amongst people are difficult but they are oh, so valuable and rewarding.

  3. Watkins Glen soon enough would be filled with 50,000 cheering NASCAR aficionados for the
    afternoon race. The winner, Denny Hamlin maintained a good lead
    over Tony Stewart and Kyle Busch to ultimately take the race.
    A driver representing Roush Racing has claimed six titles in the
    last 13 races.

  4. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this weblog, thanks admin of this web page.

  5. One, I’m now a Republican, at least for today, so I can vote in the Republican primary. Support lifestyles that are more environmentally-friendly. Therefore, these lights are the best option for saving energy and the global environment from global warming.

  6. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

  7. I was pretty pleased to find this web site.
    I wanted to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!

    ! I definitely appreciated every part of it and I have
    you book marked to see new stuff on your website.

  8. It is much easier to deal with the status quo than to
    push forward beyond the fear. Gordon won here in 2001 and 2002 and has a streak of four straight
    top-five finishes on this track. Well the date of the event is Sunday,
    February 26th, while the start time is scheduled for 12 p.

  9. t figure our way out of our consumerist addictions we will eventually have to
    go cold turkey. Although everyone thought that their city or world would cease to exist, that was not the actuality.
    We cannot use technology to refreeze disappearing
    glaciers or the ice caps, refill rivers, remake their entire ecology or stop
    rising oceans due to global warming.

  10. Everything posted was actually very reasonable. However, what about this?
    what if you added a little information? I ain’t saying your information isn’t good.
    , but suppose you added something that makes people desire more?
    I mean Am sorry, Kenyatta tells judges | Kenyareporter is a little
    boring. You might look at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to get viewers to open the links. You might add a video or a related picture or two to grab people excited about everything’ve
    written. In my opinion, it might bring your blog a little bit more interesting.

  11. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with
    forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  12. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes that will make the largest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Hello! I’ve been reading your weblog for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the good job!

  14. You probably have a family member who is a great guitarist, you might additionally get their aid to be taught a number of
    chords. Learning to play the guitar online can be
    one of the best things you ever do. The fret gets closer to the guitar
    body as you advance counting.

  15. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the
    work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  16. obviously like your website but you need to check the spelling on several of your
    posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues
    and I find it very bothersome to inform the truth nevertheless I will surely come
    back again.

  17. Fine way of telling, and pleasant post to take information
    concerning my presentation topic, which i am going to present in school.

  18. For most up-to-date information you have to visit web and on the web I found this website as a most excellent web page for newest updates.

  19. I seriously love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme.

    Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m wanting to create my own blog and would love to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thank you!

  20. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  21. I visit day-to-day a few web sites and blogs to read articles or reviews, but this web site provides feature based posts.

  22. Hi there, I found your site by means of Google whilst looking for
    a similar matter, your website came up, it seems to
    be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog through Google, and located that it is
    truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future. Numerous people will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  23. Hi there! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the great data youve got here on this post.
    I will likely be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  24. Excellent keen analytical eye meant for details and can anticipate troubles just before they take place.

  25. I like to disseminate knowledge that will I’ve accumulated with the 12 months to assist improve team performance.

  26. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to
    see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is completely off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

  27. This post is actually a good one it assists new the web viewers, who are wishing
    for blogging.

  28. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different
    then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

